We are delighted to announce the results of our 2019/20 annual raffle, which was drawn as planned on Friday, May 29. We have four lucky winners, and collectively they have received almost $2000 in prizes.

FIRST PRIZE WINNER – Michelle Plamandon

Photo – Michelle Plamandon receiving the first prize in TheatreOne’s 2019/20 raffle, presented by Board member Sharon Redmond.

In the months to come, grand prize winner Michelle Plamandon will have the opportunity to enjoy some of the best the Island can offer in entertainment and fine dining. First prize in this year’s raffle includes tickets for two to a variety of performances in theatre, music, dance and film, together with vouchers for some wonderful restaurants in Nanaimo and Victoria. While no one could have imagined COVID-19 when our raffle began, we are grateful to our donors for ensuring that these prizes will be still redeemable as restrictions ease and they are again in a position to make their services available.

Our SECOND PRIZE WINNER, Larry Pollock, received a Hill’s Native Art Gift Basket worth $640.

THIRD PRIZE WINNER Eleanor Whyte will enjoy two nights at Mount Washington in a mid-week condo getaway.

And FOURTH PRIZE WINNER Sheila Buchanan has won two passes to our next season of Fringe Flicks, TheatreOne’s popular film festival bringing the best of alternative film to Nanaimo.

Thank you to the many people who purchased raffle tickets. This is an important fundraiser for us, and we truly appreciate your support.

And a special thank you to the many businesses who donated the prizes. Without their generousity and commitment to the Arts this raffle wouldn’t have been possible. We want to warmly acknowledge

  • The Belfry Theatre
  • Brown’s Social House
  • Crimson Coast Dance
  • Hill’s Native Art
  • Longwood Brew Pub
  • Minnoz Restaurant
  • Modern Café
  • Nanaimo Theatre Group
  • Vancouver Island Symphony
  • The View Oceanside Grill

We encourage you to give them your support. Again, our warm thanks to everyone who purchased tickets in support of TheatreOne, and our congratulations to our four winners.